top of page

Garlic For Planting

  Bulk Garlic for Planting

Garlic propagates in two ways. You can separate garlic bulbs and plant the cloves, or use the bulbils. While it's possible to grow garlic using cloves from store-bought plants, we highly recommend using seed garlic. GroEat Farm offers high-quality garlic for planting and cooking. We cultivate our seed garlic in the ideal climate of Bozeman Montana. Hardy and disease resistant, our garlic allow you to grow delicious, aromatic garlic that you can use in just about any dish. We follow naturally-grown standards to grow our fresh, pesticide-free garlic that's a cut above the rest. Choose from dozens of different garlic varieties, each with unique properties that you'll have to experience to truly appreciate. Call or visit our website to order seed garlic for planting today.


The secret to garlic's unique flavor lies in its sulfur composition. The quality of a garlic's sulfur depends on the quality of the soil. When cooked and eaten, the sulfur molecules break down into dozens of different compounds. Each strain of garlic releases a unique combination of these sulfur compounds, leading to unique flavors and aromas. GroEat Farm specializes in growing hardneck garlic varieties.  From Rocambole and Porcelain to Purple Stripe, our hardnecks range from intensely hot and spicy to delightfully sweet. Spicy Porcelains add a kick to virtually any cooked dish. Sweeter strains like Creole and Rocambole excel in cool, raw dishes like salads and dips. In the end, how you use your garlic is up to you. If you enjoy the flavor, then you made an excellent choice in selecting our garlic.  Visit our website to get tips on planting, storing, and preparing garlic in a variety of dishes. And don't forget to place your order!

We ship to every state in the United States including Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas,
California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illin, Indiana,
Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota,
Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania,
Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia,
Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.


bottom of page